Get Your Own WIP

Original: 5th Nov, 2011

Or, that will be the title for now. I might change it later, but who knows.

Anyway, after working on that Sleepy Forest thing for a while and receiving some helpful critique on it, I decided to rethink my approach to an autumnal scene. So now I’m challenging myself not only with a full nature scene, but also character interaction and drawing and painting a human being.

I’m probably going to adjust the dragon’s facial expression and head position to make it look more like it was just trying to sneak a lick of whatever hot beverage your imagination desires to be in that mug. I’ll have to examine that girl’s proportions and pose a little more to make sure everything’s okay and make any necessary adjustments, then I’ll move onto colouring!

Leave a Reply

