Get Your Own WIP IV

Original: 12th Nov, 2011

I don’t think I’ve worked on this since the day I last posted about it! But I got back to it tonight and started refining rocks.

So very many rocks, indeed. But actually, they’ve been sort of fun to work on. I’m not sure how much I’m looking forward to the grass, though I’ll have to remind myself to try not to make it just *grass*. It should be grass and leaves and twigs and all manner of foresty floor things. Y’know.

I’ve worked on the dragon and the girl a bit, though they’ve still got a long way to go. I’m finding it more entertaining to work on background elements at the moment. I made the decision to thin out the leaves of the trees since it’s autumn and they’d be missing a lot of leaves anyway. Actually, I never uploaded a screenshot of the version where that was a problem, so you wouldn’t know. The excessive amount of bright orangey yellow was bothering me and that seemed like a good way to solve that problem, so two birds with one stone, I suppose!

Leave a Reply

