Sketch Dragon

Original: 24th June, 2011

Another art I’ve done while away in the UK, which I’m not going to type much about, but want to show somewhere on my site, as with my previous art posted here!

This was drawn in my sketchbook with a mechanical pencil over the course of an hour or so. It feels nice to use a pencil instead of my tablet stylus for a drawing for once. Of course, doing art on a 10 inch laptop screen with less vibrant colours isn’t exactly practical.

I had to photograph the drawing with my camera since I currently cannot use my scanner, which is on the other side of the planet! I tried to use a texture overlay to make the awkward dark and light patches less noticeable…!

Leave a Reply

