Charizard WIP II

Original: 27th Apr, 2011

I finally made some colour-related progress on this Charizard image!

I’m not sure if I’ll keep going with those patterns from its head to its chest or not… They’re interesting to look at, but moreso if you’re zoomed in on the image. They sort of just mush together when you view them at the smaller size they’d probably be displayed at on the web.

I probably have some cropping to do as it seems there is unnecessary extra space at the bottom. I still have to shade the wings and the inside of its mouth, and I obviously still need to colour the fire!

It’s been so long since I attempted to cel-shade anything that it feels awkward and uh… well… strange! Even though I’m cel-shading on top of some softer shading, but still.

Leave a Reply

