Breezy Cliff Complete

Original: 17th Feb, 2011

I meant to write about this sooner, but I didn’t really have the energy to…! Anyway, obviously, this ‘Breezy Cliff’ image is complete!

I sort of rushed the remaining bits since I wanted it done and felt like I just couldn’t bring myself to work on it for much longer…! So I swept over it with some more colours, added some sparkly splatter textures, flower petals and stuff and called it finished! I’m pleased with how it came out even if it feels like I should have done more work on it than I did and it makes me look forward to whatever I end up creating next!

I did the remaining bits of work in Photoshop CS5 since I downloaded a free trial of that to see what it was like. I haven’t yet had much of a look at its new features since I didn’t really have much work left to do with this artwork, so other than the interface being somewhat different, my experience painting with it was much the same as usual, using all the same keyboard shortcuts to do what I normally do and whatnot. I want to see what sorts of fancy new brush settings may exist in it though, so I’ll have to play around with that as much as I can before my meagre thirty days are up!

Leave a Reply

