Fancy Gryphon Finished!

Original: 23rd Jan, 2011

The grass there was sort of thrown in as an afterthought. I would have liked to have more of a background, but I wasn’t up to the challenge seeing as I’d also have needed to alter the shading on the gryphon to take into account the light being reflected onto it by the background elements.

But anyway. It was a good hair-drawing experience. I’d have liked it if the wings had turned out better, or if I’d had the energy to experiment with them more, but uh… I was in a hair mood, not a wing mood!

Also though, here is a close-up shot since I put so much care into detail with this piece:

Leave a Reply

